November 28, 2010


For years now, I have wondered in my Lyr!ca was “really” working. Well… either because of my stupidity, the arrogance of my Health Care Provider, or God’s form of justice… I know, it was working.

About a month ago, I got a letter from United Health saying that I was only going to be able to fill the Lyr!ca two more times at my local pharmacy and then it would not be covered.

Being the anti-establishment person that I am, and believing that having been on this drug for nearly 8 years that they ‘can’t dictate what I can and cant take’, I just ignored the letter.

That was a very stupid thing to do.

When I went to refill the ‘script, the pharmacy told me that I was not going to be able to fill the ‘script at my local pharmacy but was going to have to have it mail ordered to me.

That sucked, I was about 4 days shy of out.

So I did the only sensible thing… I re-ordered the scripts and started whittling my meds down. I took the last pill today.

What a freakin’ mess. I feel horrible. All of my muscles itch deep down inside. They feel like there’s tons of hot fluid in them and bees are stinging on the inside. I have learned my lesson. I’ll refill my ‘scripts sooner.

I promise.

Honest.

All this was fine since I’m on a 4 day break from work. I couldn’t imagine doing this and having to work, too. What a freakin’ nightmare…

You should learn from my mistake… Don’t do this, it could hurt!

Fizz

© ‘Fizz’ 2010

1 Comments ↓

One Comment on “November 28, 2010”

  1. Missy Schranz November 28, 2010 at 8:06 PM #

    That sucks about your prescription! Don’t you hate when they change their rules all of a sudden? I went through a similar experience with my Savella.
    Hope you feel better soon!
    Hugs,
    Missy

Leave a Reply

